The Margaret Fuller Society is a nonprofit, educational organization. Established in 1992, through the efforts of Bell Gale Chevigny and Larry J. Reynolds, the society sponsors cultural events and academic panels, and provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and information among Margaret Fuller scholars around the world.

Immediate Past President Charlene Avallone (left) and Past President Phyllis Cole (right) at the Margaret Fuller Neighborhood House in Cambridge, MA

Sonia Di Loreto, President
Jana Argersinger, First Vice President
Mollie Barnes, Second Vice President
Charlene Avallone, Immediate Past President
Lisa West, Financial & Membership Officer
Leslie Eckel, Communications Officer

Board Members
Eagan “E” Dean (2021-2023)
Yoshiko Ito (2021-2023)
Christina Katopodis (2021-2023)
Kathy Lawrence (2022-2024)
Jessica Lipnack (2021-2023)
Andrew Taylor (2022-2024)

Other Service Roles
Jessica Lipnack, Editor of “Conversations
Christina Katopodis, Website Developer and Editor
Leslie Eckel, Facebook Page Editor
Michael Barnett, Public Commemoration
Andrew Wildermuth, Graduate Student Liaison
Larry J. Reynolds, Fritz Fleischmann, Joan von Mehren, Bell Gale Chevigny, and Jeffrey Steele at a conference (circa 1995)

Read the list of past officers, and a chronology of the society’s emergence.

If you would like to stay in the loop, please join our Facebook group, and join our organization to be added to our listserv. You are also welcome to download, print, and enjoy this Margaret Fuller Society bookmark.